Samuel Smith’s Organic Lager

Beer

Samuel Smith’s Organic Lager

Brewery

Samuel Smith’s Old Brewery (Tadcaster, North Yorkshire, England)

Review

Samuel Smith’s Organic Lager has a smooth but not weak malty, barley, hoppy start.

It has a little less carbonation than I generally prefer. The body bold, semi-rich, and holds a strong malt & barley note.

The aftertaste is a very light, fast-moving barley note.

Rating

On a scale of 1-10, with 10 being the pinnacle best of beers, I rate Samuel Smith’s Organic Lager a 7. I’m not a major proponent of organic products, but the proof of quality is certain in this bottle. It’s a great beer, and I look forward to trying more from Samuel Smith’s Old Brewery!

Notes

To shed light on my rating, I consider a 5 to be worth buying again, and certainly worth drinking again. In perspective, I rate Coors Light a 2.

Categories: Beer, English | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.